My new Tamron!!! (Here’s to Tina)

So Tina Phan has been my inspiration for photography since I started shooting this past year. For all questions I turn to her for advice technically, philosophically, or otherwise.

When shooting with her, her lenses are always better! ha But that is because she has been doing this longer and knows what she needs to take great images. Her most frequently used lens is the Tamron 2.8 28-75. I was lucky enough that she has let me use it when we shoot together. It’s a great lens due to the fixed aperture of 2.8. So, I decided I would get one. I saved and saved and was deterred a few times but yesterday, IT FINALLY ARRIVED! Below is are some of the first images I took with it on campus yesterday. I’m sure there are more to come!

So here’s to Tina! My journo buddy/photo adventure connoisseur!

Bike racks on campus.

Cafeteria?

One response

  1. not even close

    February 9, 2011 at 7:36 am

Leave a Reply

